Voters in Hillsboro will head to the polls Tuesday to pick one of three candidates vying to join the five-member Hillsboro City Commission.

Kate Ehnert, Paul Geray and Craig Moen have tossed their hats in the ring seeking to replace former City Commissioner Shawn Skager, who stepped down in July after moving to the Bismarck-Mandan area.

Skager was elected to a four-year seat on the city commission in 2020, leaving more than two and a half years on his expired term, which runs through June 2024.

For more, including candidate profiles, please subscribe to the Banner's online or print edition.